Customers Reviews Chapadada Diamantina | PlanetaEXO

Customers Reviews

Take a look what our customers have to say after having an adventure in Chapada Diamantina with PlanetaEXO.

Everything was organized perfectly

November 26, 2022

We had a perfect tour with PlanetaEXO. Unforgettable. Everything was organized perfectly. We had super lunches. The guide is the most perfect guide there is. The accommodations were beautiful and the food was delicious. We hope to see you again! Greeting Annemarie and Frans from The Netherlands 🙂

Frans van den Broek (Netherlands)

We loved the crossing of the Vale do Pati

November 21, 2022

PlanetaEXO was very clear, with important reviews from other customers that helped us choose our itinerary. The contact was fast and attentive – this also helped us to close the proposal. The payment was flexible for us, important for us to be able to go. About the itinerary, we loved the crossing of the Vale do Pati. We were very well received in all support houses (Igrejinha, Sr. Wilson and Jóia). The food was delicious in all of them, and the rooms had an adequate structure in all of them – we always stayed in a room just the two of us, with bed linen and towels. Even with bad weather, the guide was able to adapt to the path well, and we also managed to enjoy it more calmly in the support houses, knowing the history of the Vale do Pati and the patizeiros. The guide was always very attentive throughout the 5 days we spent together. He managed to understand our space, as well as keeping us great company throughout the days – he knew a lot about the valley, the biome, and the people – he treated all the locals with great respect, which made the stay much better. We feel good talking about various subjects. He demonstrated confidence in dealing with adversities, such as bad weather, and my boot that was completely unusable, which he knew how to patch well to allow us to continue the walk. He was always “keeping an eye” on us, even when we walked at different paces (Beta and I, with him always in a field of vision for both of us). Also, knowing that he is part of the volunteer brigade members made everything that much more engaging – his passion for preserving the valley was in every move. His care ranges from the immense risk of fighting the fire to the act of not letting the tomato seeds for lunch (which he carried alone for 5 days on his back) fall to the ground and, inappropriately, interfere with the environment of the valley. What used to be beautiful pictures of a Valley now gain face, name, history, and respect.

Teodoro Ferreira e Roberta Furtado (Brazil)

It was an amazing hike

November 20, 2022

It was an amazing hike. The guide was great and made sure we enjoyed the hike as much as possible.

Annelis de Voogt

The guide was a nice company

November 20, 2022

The host was a nice guy, who helped us during the trekking. We were not super well prepared, but he lend us a headlight and a walking pole. The guide also was nice company during the trekking.

Jimmy Huiskes

The guide gave us a lot of confidence!

November 4, 2022

We loved the Pati Valley. The guide gave us a lot of confidence! Everything was super smooth and we will be back for sure!

Eduardo Barosso (Brazil)

The group made the adventure worthwhile

November 1, 2022

The guides were terrific guides in fact without one of them I would have not been able to do as much of the trek as I did. The terrain was very rocky and rugged which made it hard for me with one foot that lost some feeling. However, the surrounding area was beautiful to contemplate and our group was made of diverse but congenial individuals which for me made the adventure worthwhile.

Fred Richards (Brazil)

This trek was one of the most beautiful adventures we did

October 28, 2022

This trek was one of the most beautiful adventures we did. Many thanks to the guide for all the insides, for taking so good care of us and spreading so much joy on being in this amazing environment. Everyone who loves nature and trekking – 100% recommended!

Anja (Germany)

Wonderful landscapes, waterfalls...

October 27, 2022

Our experience at Vale do Pati was amazing !! We saw wonderful landscapes, waterfalls… Our guide was very friendly and adapted to us. The pousadas were lovely with a lot of food options. We loved it and would definitely recommend it!

Chloé (France)

Impeccable organization and itinerary

October 24, 2022

It was all perfect. Impeccable organization and itinerary. Our guide was sensational. Helpful, a very good person, funny, in addition to getting to know Pati and his stories like no one else! We highly recommend it!! Congratulations to everyone involved in this experience!

Elisabeth e Bruno (Brazil)

PlanetEXO lives the mission

October 24, 2022

The experience of doing this trekking with PlanetaEXO was great because I was able to confirm, through the trail, and listening to people, that in fact, PlanetEXO lives the mission that was put in the proposal, and this reiterated our good choice 💜

In addition to the mission, he had a very careful look when assembling the trekking group, which also resulted in such a rich experience! More than beautiful peeps from the trekking 💜

About the guide, I felt very privileged to have had this one with us on this trekking 💜

The care for people, and the environment, with the inclusion of everyone there within the experience, made everything very valuable, I really appreciate it! On some occasions I got scared, and the guide with his eyes already identified and gave me the strength I needed to keep going up.

Your connection with nature and with the people who were together made this experience very special indeed, and I just have to thank you again! 💜

Nice (Brazil)

A serious company committed to the sustainable development of the local community

October 22, 2022

We are very happy to be doing Pati as PlanetaEXO, a serious company committed to the sustainable development of the local community. Either he guides us, he knows Chapada Diamantina as the palm of his hand, or he allows a very safe trail that is well planned in terms of physical effort and, apart from that, gives us a richer experience with all the information on fauna, flora, and all the history of the region.

Bruno Tosta Abrahão (Brazil)

The best experience in Brazil

October 20, 2022

“First off, we had an amazing experience in Chapada Diamantina. The views are amazing and it is a great hiking route. The nature is so diverse, you go from plains, to woods, to small pieces off rainforest, to mountains and caves. Second, we couldn’t have enjoyed it as much as we did thanks to our wonderful guide. He is a walking encyclopedia. He knows everything you want to know about the region and more. He is a super enthusiastic and social guy. He will show you the best spots you can only find with a guide and he will help you get the best pictures, so you can brag with them at home. So far the best experience in Brazil. Would recommend to anyone.

Thanks to EXO and the guide, our trip to and from Chapada Diamantina went smoothly. They really care about you and will help you in any way.”

Arno & Mary (Belgium)

A very exciting experience.

October 19, 2022

Our guide was very committed to his work and to the place. It was a pleasure exchanging knowledge and experiences with both him and the couple who shared the trip.

Martin Turell

Thank you for the remarkable experience!

October 16, 2022

We had such a truly incredible time on our trek. Going into it we were extremely nervous as this was our first multi-day trek and we weren’t unsure of how we would handle it physically. But our guide was so patient and kind and while we were certainly the slowest participants in our group we were never made to feel like we were holding others back. We felt safe, well cared for and we would do it again in a heartbeat! Hoping someday to return to Brazil and cannot wait to book more adventures through this company. Thank you again for the remarkable experience! It was truly the main highlight of our 7-week trip in Brazil!

Tawni Duhamel (Canada)

The lunches and dinner were great as well!

October 9, 2022

We had a great time, it is an amazing experience! The combination between hiking and relaxing at the waterfalls is nice. The lunches and dinner were great as well, we did not expect that is could be so good! Our guide informed us every time how long the hike would take, how much water we needed etc. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Larissa Cordewener (Netherlands)

We had unforgettable days there!

September 27, 2022

The experience was absolutely incredible. The guide supported us all the time in everything we needed, he knew Pati, the animals, and the vegetation in depth. More than leading us, he was a teacher about the region, about respecting the very sacred place we were in and its history. I learned a lot from him and we had unforgettable days there.

Paula Marjorie (Brazil)

One of the most incredible experiences I've had!

September 26, 2022

Discover Vale do Pati was one of the most incredible experiences I’ve had! I was accompanied by a native guide, whom I met through PlanetaEXO. I only have praise and gratitude for the organization of the crossing and for the care shown in aspects ranging from food to overcome my limits. I highly recommend this experience and I’ll come back with the certainty of wanting to relive it again! Many thanks to the PlanetaEXO team for their support and a special thanks to our guide from the heart!

Maria Alice Castanheira (Brazil)

Very satisfied with the support by PlanetaEXO

September 19, 2022

I was very satisfied with all the support and care offered by PlanetaEXO since we made our first contact. Entering the sanctuary of Vale do Pati with the guide who accompanied me was very precious. He showed impeccable work, was very careful, and shared a lot of knowledge of this sacred land. I felt very welcomed and safe in the preparation, during the experience, and after the immersion. This trip was a milestone in my life and I’m grateful for the high-level professionalism that supported me to make this dream come true.

Diana Vieira (Brazil)

The experience was unique!

September 15, 2022

Gratitude is the word that describes my 5 days experience immersed in Vale do Pati. From the first contact, the speed and assertiveness in the negotiations impressed me. The experience with the guide was unique, I learned a lot from him, from apiculture to recognizing fruits, plants and animals. The guy has great wisdom. Finally, the receptivity, affection and attention at the end of the trail. Once again, thank you very much PlanetaEXO for the remarkable experience.

Sebastião Patrocinio (Brazil)

PlanetaEXO made the trip perfect!

September 10, 2022

PlanetaEXO made the trip simply unforgettable. It was the best trip ever, and PlanetaEXO made the trip perfect. All the service before, during and after the trip was wonderful. The guide, who became our friend, was the best of the trip and we miss him every day, and we miss the experience we had with PlanetaEXO, every day. I’m ready for the next adventure! Miss you, see you soon!

Gabriella Duarte (Brazil)

Happy partners make your adventure unforgettable.

We value our partners as much as we value our customers! See what they have to say about working with us

The beginning of a promising future.

September 20, 2022

I work as a driver for PlanetaEXO, and I have experienced the entire creation of the company since the beginning. Their objective has always been to offer more people an experience in the natural beauties of Chapada Diamantina, especially Vale do Pati, valuing guides, transport, and accommodation of the locals. I realize that the recognition of the work of the partners is a strong point and I am very grateful to be part of EXO. As I’m the one who takes the visitors to the beginning of the trail, I’m always listening to their satisfaction for having chosen this company. I can see it’s just the beginning of a promising future. Thanks, EXO!

Enilson (Guiné)

Guides have their work valued and recognized

September 20, 2022

The biggest difficulty for the guides is working in partnership with tourism companies. Although they always provide work, most of them pay prices below the market, which makes competitiveness difficult and does not encourage the appreciation of our work. The guides are the ones who lead, take care of and teach the visitor about the history, culture and local habits, in addition to being the most important link to guarantee safety and success in the execution of the trail. However, it is possible to have a balance and PlanetaEXO is proof of that, the guides have their work valued and recognized.

Lucas (Vale do Capão)

The best work environment

September 20, 2022

PlanetaEXO for me is synonymous with joy, appreciation, and seriousness. When they look for me to do the guided tour, I feel I’m in the right place, because I do what I like with a company that gives me the proper support and also values ​​me. This appreciation that the guide deserves makes it the best possible environment, even being called by them I have complete freedom and autonomy to do my work with my standards. PlanetaEXO came to innovate this scenario in that the guide makes a lot of effort and doesn’t have the due recognition, a company that Chapada Diamantina needed.

Júnior (Guiné)

Incredible company

September 20, 2022

PlanetaEXO is an incredible company, which was created with the aim of valuing native guides more and also strengthening communities. It encourages sustainable tourism with a love for nature and respecting local customs.

Nara (Host at Mr.Wilson's house)

Happy to be a part of it!

September 20, 2022

PlanetaEXO cares about valuing the guides, they understand the importance of our work and also encourage the personal growth of each one. Happy to be a part of it!

Rodrigo (Lençóis)

I just have to thank you!

September 19, 2022

PlanetaEXO has arrived to value our guide work. In any other tour company, our work is very undervalued, with a value well below the market. The guide is not just there to guide you, he has a lot of knowledge of local stories and tradition, in addition to the care and guidance, he gives you at all times. But with PlanetaEXO we are being rewarded and valued. With this partnership with PlanetaEXO, I improved a lot financially, and I managed to finish my house in Vale do Pati. I just have to thank you for this connection.

Ismael (Guiné)

I feel more motivated and connected.

September 19, 2022

Since I started working with PlanetaEXO I realized that the proposal is different from conventional companies. The remuneration for our work and the seriousness and competence in planning and logistics stand out. But in my opinion, the most important thing is to value the guide as a person, not as a mere piece of logistics. The way we are introduced to customers, including the possibility of talking before the walk, is very different from other companies. I feel more motivated and connected.

Pedro (Lençóis)

Thank you for believing in us

September 19, 2022

Planeta EXO began operating in Chapada Diamantina as a local trekking company, sustainably developing local tourism, seeking to be a reference in service and serving as an example for the Chapada Diamantina community. He arrived and showed that it is indeed possible to value the professional leader of tourism.

It is quite common in other companies that the guide feels undervalued, because most of the time, if not all, the partnership is just one-sided. And the guide, one of the main actors in this great scene, is left out of the picture in terms of appreciation.

At EXO, treatment is humanized, the values ​​of a good professional are respected, the daily rate is fair and everyone works happily. Everyone wins without a doubt. The guide for having this appreciation, EXO for having professionals committed to the entire process; the tourist, for having a professional who is happy with the work he is doing.

I wish EXO success on the journey and thank you for believing in us.

Saulo (Vale do Capão)

Live an Adventure with us

Find the best experience for you with the support of our team. Contact us








    Do you prefer to be reached by: