Customers Reviews | PlanetaEXO

Customer Reviews

We love it when our customers share their feedback after having an adventure with our handpicked partners.

We had unforgettable days there!

September 27, 2022

The experience was absolutely incredible. The guide supported us all the time in everything we needed, he knew Pati, the animals, and the vegetation in depth. More than leading us, he was a teacher about the region, about respecting the very sacred place we were in and its history. I learned a lot from him and we had unforgettable days there.

Paula Marjorie (Brazil)

One of the most incredible experiences I've had!

September 26, 2022

Discover Vale do Pati was one of the most incredible experiences I’ve had! I was accompanied by a native guide, whom I met through PlanetaEXO. I only have praise and gratitude for the organization of the crossing and for the care shown in aspects ranging from food to overcome my limits. I highly recommend this experience and I’ll come back with the certainty of wanting to relive it again! Many thanks to the PlanetaEXO team for their support and a special thanks to our guide from the heart!

Maria Alice Castanheira

Very satisfied with the support by PlanetaEXO

September 19, 2022

I was very satisfied with all the support and care offered by PlanetaEXO since we made our first contact. Entering the sanctuary of Vale do Pati with the guide who accompanied me was very precious. He showed impeccable work, was very careful, and shared a lot of knowledge of this sacred land. I felt very welcomed and safe in the preparation, during the experience, and after the immersion. This trip was a milestone in my life and I’m grateful for the high-level professionalism that supported me to make this dream come true.

Diana Vieira (Brazil)

The experience was unique!

September 15, 2022

Gratitude is the word that describes my 5 days experience immersed in Vale do Pati. From the first contact, the speed and assertiveness in the negotiations impressed me. The experience with the guide was unique, I learned a lot from him, from apiculture to recognizing fruits, plants and animals. The guy has great wisdom. Finally, the receptivity, affection and attention at the end of the trail. Once again, thank you very much PlanetaEXO for the remarkable experience.

Sebastião Patrocinio

PlanetaEXO made the trip perfect!

September 10, 2022

PlanetaEXO made the trip simply unforgettable. It was the best trip ever, and PlanetaEXO made the trip perfect. All the service before, during and after the trip was wonderful. The guide, who became our friend, was the best of the trip and we miss him every day, and we miss the experience we had with PlanetaEXO, every day. I’m ready for the next adventure! Miss you, see you soon!

Gabriella Duarte

I felt very comfortable and safe with the guide.

September 2, 2022

The trekking was wonderful! The guide is amazing, super responsible and organized – and at the same time, very humorous and aggregator. I felt very comfortable and safe throughout, knowing that I had a serious and dedicated professional. His knowledge of the vegetation and geography of Chapada was important for making the trekking a more complete experience. I recommend!

Melina Izar Marson (Brazil)

5 stars experience!

September 1, 2022

Amazing adventure in a beautiful place. 4 days trekking with the best guide ever: 4 language speaker, really nice and with a great preparation. Thanks to his passion, background of study and long experience he let us discover all the secrets of that amazing valley. 5 stars experience!

Federico Verri (Italy)

Its so worth it!!!

August 31, 2022

The guide was incredible!! He knew a lot of the area and was also verry enthusiastic about it. He gave us space for our selfs (he was walking and singing) and he told a lot. His knowledge is nice to have with you during the trip. It gives more understanding were you are. I think people should know more about this area. Its so beautiful!! PlanetaEXO helps great with all the questions we had before the trip but also after the trip they were always willing to help. The trip was sometimes hard but really doable. Also there was enough time for rest and enjoying the view. The accommodation and food were very good. The best we have had in weeks. The breakfast lunch and dinner. Also for vegetarian. Its a quiet place to sleep but clean. In the middle of nothing a great room in bathroom. All in all its so worth it!!!

Roelof van Houten (Netherlands)

The guide made the tour unforgetable.

August 26, 2022

We had the best guide. He did everything for making the tour unforgetable. He also gives you a lot of information during the trek. He even helped us after the trek for finding a hostel in Lencóis during the night. It was amazing!

Tara Steenackers (Belgium)

Everything was beyond our expectations!

August 23, 2022

Incredible trek!!! We spent 5 days in the Vale do Pati as a family (2 adults and 3 teenagers). Everything was beyond our expectations, incredible landscapes, beautiful weather, beautiful encounters. I would like to emphasize that the organization of PlanetaEXO was impeccable, very smooth and precise. We felt listened to and supported. Honorable mention for our guide! Thanks to him for these 5 days spent in his company. Beyond his professionalism, his knowledge of the park, the fauna and flora, he is very attentive, careful, friendly, extremely kind and knew how to adapt our course according to our desires and the form of the children. 1000 thanks! I recommend 200% this trek, PlanetaEXO and the guide!!! Unforgettable experience!!!

Guillaume (France)

The guide was excellent.

August 16, 2022

The guide was excellent, very attentive and courteous. He showed to know very well the place, the flora and fauna.

Rogério Magalhães (Brazil)

Our host was the best guide I've had in years.

August 14, 2022

Very good experience with PlanetaEXO. Our host was the best guide I’ve had in years. Attentive, careful and made me seem like I’ve known him for a long time. From 0 to 10, I give 11.

José Rubens Lovizaro (Brazil)

Could't have been better.

August 11, 2022

Wonderful experience with excellent attentive and professional guide. Except for one day when it rained, nothing could have been better.

Marcio Machado (Brazil)

We were very pleased.

August 11, 2022

What PlanetaEXO presented to us was exactly what trekking was. The mode of communication was simple and direct. Also the payment was safe and easy. We were very pleased.

Greta (Italy)

The guide was a show apart.

August 10, 2022

I really enjoyed the experience of Vale do Pati. Booking the tour with PlanetaEXO was unbureaucratic and efficient. The guide was a show apart, demonstrating that he knows the region extremely well and is intelligent in interacting with the group.

Fernanda Pereira (Brazil)

The guide made sure we got the very best out of this trip.

August 8, 2022

The trip was amazing! It was the first time I’ve ever been hiking and this was the perfect way to experience it. The area is beautiful and the places we stayed at overnight were nice as well. The guide made sure we got the very best out of this trip by showing us cool places, telling amazing stories about the area and its history. He made us elaborate lunches with the highlight being our picknick on top of the ‘Castle’, with a 360 degree view of the surrounding area. He pushed us out of our comfort zone whilst giving us rest when we needed to. The way he planned the trip was great as well. We took a relaxing swim under the waterfall on the first day, had the most difficult hike to the Castle on the second day whilst keeping the longest hike for the last day. All in all we couldn’t have wished for a better guide than him.

Orlando Reijndorp (Netherlands)

Great lunches at superb viewpoints.

August 6, 2022

The trek was very nice, we had amazing views over the Valley and great lunches at superb viewpoints.The guide was funny, positive, optimistic, motivating and very nice to talk to.

Romana (Switzerland)

The guide is extremely knowledgeable and very friendly.

August 5, 2022

The guide was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. He was very adaptable and happy to walk at quite a fast pace (which is my preference). He also went out of his way to help me, for example finding suncream (on a Sunday in Guiné village!) when I realised I’d forgotten mine. The trek more generally was fantastic. Some of the best views and walking I’ve done. The accommodation was very comfortable and the food delicious (and the beers cold!)

Max (UK)

The highlights of the Pati Valley with an amazing host.

August 2, 2022

The adventure was amazing. We we’re able to see all the highlights of the Pati Valley with an amazing host. The guide is a loving and caring man who wants to show his clients all of the amazing Chapada with respect to the biolife. He is an enthusiastic and amazing guide and we couldn’t have had a better guide.

Armin (Netherlands)

The guided proved to be an amazing host.

July 30, 2022

I had an amazing time at Chapada and the guide proved himself to be an amazing host. He promised to show us the most beautiful places in the Vale do Pati and he more than delivered. He pushed us to our limits but never pressured us to do things we’re not comfortable with, was a great and social guy with a lot of stories to tell and truly felt like one of the guys during our trip.

Thomas (Netherlands)

Happy partners make your adventure unforgettable.

We value our partners as much as we value our customers! See what they have to say about working with us

PlanetaEXO was very attentive

September 27, 2022

PlanetaEXO was very attentive, answered all questions by whatsapp quickly and cordially, I loved it. The Abrolhos team was also nice, but we had a problem with the boat (Zeus) and we had to board the Neptune, which is not a very nice boat. Other than that, everything is fine!

Marina Wodewotzky

We had unforgettable days there!

September 27, 2022

The experience was absolutely incredible. The guide supported us all the time in everything we needed, he knew Pati, the animals, and the vegetation in depth. More than leading us, he was a teacher about the region, about respecting the very sacred place we were in and its history. I learned a lot from him and we had unforgettable days there.

Paula Marjorie (Brazil)

One of the most incredible experiences I've had!

September 26, 2022

Discover Vale do Pati was one of the most incredible experiences I’ve had! I was accompanied by a native guide, whom I met through PlanetaEXO. I only have praise and gratitude for the organization of the crossing and for the care shown in aspects ranging from food to overcome my limits. I highly recommend this experience and I’ll come back with the certainty of wanting to relive it again! Many thanks to the PlanetaEXO team for their support and a special thanks to our guide from the heart!

Maria Alice Castanheira

The beginning of a promising future.

September 20, 2022

I work as a driver for PlanetaEXO, and I have experienced the entire creation of the company since the beginning. Their objective has always been to offer more people an experience in the natural beauties of Chapada Diamantina, especially Vale do Pati, valuing guides, transport, and accommodation of the locals. I realize that the recognition of the work of the partners is a strong point and I am very grateful to be part of EXO. As I’m the one who takes the visitors to the beginning of the trail, I’m always listening to their satisfaction for having chosen this company. I can see it’s just the beginning of a promising future. Thanks, EXO!

Enilson (Guiné)

Guides have their work valued and recognized

September 20, 2022

The biggest difficulty for the guides is working in partnership with tourism companies. Although they always provide work, most of them pay prices below the market, which makes competitiveness difficult and does not encourage the appreciation of our work. The guides are the ones who lead, take care of and teach the visitor about the history, culture and local habits, in addition to being the most important link to guarantee safety and success in the execution of the trail. However, it is possible to have a balance and PlanetaEXO is proof of that, the guides have their work valued and recognized.

Lucas (Vale do Capão)

The best work environment

September 20, 2022

PlanetaEXO for me is synonymous with joy, appreciation, and seriousness. When they look for me to do the guided tour, I feel I’m in the right place, because I do what I like with a company that gives me the proper support and also values ​​me. This appreciation that the guide deserves makes it the best possible environment, even being called by them I have complete freedom and autonomy to do my work with my standards. PlanetaEXO came to innovate this scenario in that the guide makes a lot of effort and doesn’t have the due recognition, a company that Chapada Diamantina needed.

Júnior (Guiné)

Incredible company

September 20, 2022

PlanetaEXO is an incredible company, which was created with the aim of valuing native guides more and also strengthening communities. It encourages sustainable tourism with a love for nature and respecting local customs.

Nara (Host at Mr.Wilson's house)

Happy to be a part of it!

September 20, 2022

PlanetaEXO cares about valuing the guides, they understand the importance of our work and also encourage the personal growth of each one. Happy to be a part of it!

Rodrigo (Lençóis)

I just have to thank you!

September 19, 2022

PlanetaEXO has arrived to value our guide work. In any other tour company, our work is very undervalued, with a value well below the market. The guide is not just there to guide you, he has a lot of knowledge of local stories and tradition, in addition to the care and guidance, he gives you at all times. But with PlanetaEXO we are being rewarded and valued. With this partnership with PlanetaEXO, I improved a lot financially, and I managed to finish my house in Vale do Pati. I just have to thank you for this connection.

Ismael (Guiné)

I feel more motivated and connected.

September 19, 2022

Since I started working with PlanetaEXO I realized that the proposal is different from conventional companies. The remuneration for our work and the seriousness and competence in planning and logistics stand out. But in my opinion, the most important thing is to value the guide as a person, not as a mere piece of logistics. The way we are introduced to customers, including the possibility of talking before the walk, is very different from other companies. I feel more motivated and connected.

Pedro (Lençóis)

Live an Adventure with us

Find the best experience for you with the support of our team. Contact us








    Do you prefer to be reached by: