Customers Reviews | PlanetaEXO

Customer Reviews

We love it when our customers share their feedback after having an adventure with our handpicked partners.

We felt very safe with our children.

April 17, 2022

We where warmly welcomed by both staff. We absolutely loved our guide. He was so calm, knew everything about the surroundings and we felt very safe. We were out looking just at the nature and the wildlife. We really likes that is wasn’t a show, where the animals was lured to us. We only saw what wanted to be seen. We saw snakes, tukans, parrots, monkeys, and on our jungle walk The guide tought us a lot about rose oil trees, “vics” trees, and in generally how the Amazon Forrest grows and lives. The rooms on the lodge was very clean, the food there was amazing and still simple- both kids and grown ups loved it. It wasn’t luxurious, but authentic, and that’s what we loved the most about it. We would recommend this place any time. We stayed there for 4 days with our two sons age 5 and 9.

Cecilie

Excellent surf school and people

March 15, 2022

I’ve been to about 10 surf schools around the world and this one is by far the best! They follow a very clear system and training approach that has been proven to produce results. You meet at 7 am at school and drive to the beach. You carry your own board on a beautiful walk (10-15 minutes) and then you wax and apply your sunscreen.

Right after 8 am you start a ~20-minute stretch and another ~20-minute floor training. Around 9 am you leave for the first hour of surfing and then come back for brunch. You go again around 10:30 / 11:00 for another hour of surfing before heading back. When you arrive at school, you go to class to watch videos of your surfing and find out what you’re doing well and what needs improvement. The videos are extremely helpful as you really understand your mistakes as you can see whereas most other schools don’t offer this. You finish sometime between 1 pm and 2 pm depending on how many people are in the class.

Commit to at least 4 days to really see the benefit. If you persist and commit, you can surf alone after about 10 lessons. Do not do more than 2 consecutive days as it is very tiring.

Amr. E

A very Amazonian experience!

February 20, 2022

A great expedition! A very Amazonian experience. For those who like forest, nature, river, I highly recommend it!

Rita Pelicano

Everyone needs to go to Amazon

February 14, 2022

Zaltana is a unique experience, everyone, one day in their life, needs to go to Zaltana and the Amazon. Zaltana is spectacular, it gives you unique moments in your life. I tell all my friends: the trip aboard Zaltana is wonderful! Spectacular crew, pilots, and service.

Pedro de Mauro Filho

It’s a great place, doing great work!

February 13, 2022

My partner and I visited this ecolodge at the beginning of February for a four-night stay. The setting of the lodge is extremely beautiful and peaceful: you wake in the morning to the sound of howler monkeys echoing around the forest, with lovely views from each room onto the bend in the river where the lodge floats on the water. The rooms were simply furnished but clean and comfortable. Solar panels ensured that we could run a fan through the night, and we were able to keep our phones charged. (Though there’s no phone signal, there was a strong wifi signal throughout our stay.)

The central building in the lodge is where we had meals, as well as an introductory talk after arriving, and a presentation by a naturalist on our final evening. Meals were tasty and filling, with a different preparation of fish and of chicken each day, along with rice, beans, salad and dessert, plus fresh juices.

We visited the forest by small motorboat and on a canoe (paddled by our guide). We’d been expecting to take walks, but the flood season had arrived early and almost the entire forest was underwater. (Although they say that the wet season begins in March, if you’re visiting in January or February, you may want to confirm what the conditions are a week or two before you travel there, just so you know what to expect.) But gliding through the forest, effectively 20 feet up in the trees, was magical in its own way, and on the one afternoon when our guide helpfully took us to a bit of higher land in the forest where we could walk a trail, the mosquitoes were so intense that we were happier to get back onto the boat after 20 minutes! (Apparently mosquitoes are fewer in the height of the wet season.) Definitely bring repellent and wear long sleeves and trousers!

The naturalist in residence spoke very good English, and our guide knew the English names of some of the animals we saw, but we mostly conversed with him in Portuguese. He was extraordinarily adept at spotting animals high up in the trees. We saw various monkeys (but not the uakaris, sadly), porcupines, sloths, and many varieties of birds.

We highly recommend this lodge if you want to feel you’re really in the Amazon and to experience it in a way that is supportive of local communities (whose members work at the lodge, and which benefit from the income.) It’s a great place, doing great work!

JB

It’s a trip that is well worth it!

February 13, 2022

I know many places in the Amazon and this is one that will always stay in my memory. The landscape that surrounds the Urubu river is rich and still relatively preserved, the cave along the trail is unforgettable. It’s a trip that is well worth it! I always recommend it to friends.

Valesca C.

Safety, comfort, attention and affection

February 1, 2022

Barco Zaltana fulfilled my dream of navigating the Amazon, with safety, comfort in the accommodations, and attention and affection in the service of the entire team. From arrival to last breath on the boat! Fulfilling dreams with such perfection is for few, and at Zaltana, this is a reality! This experience I will always carry with me, kept in my heart! Gratitude!

Mônica Nakiri

Exceeded my expectations

January 14, 2022

In my first experience in Amazonas, Barco Zaltana far exceeded my expectations.

Silvio Tamura

The crew made all the difference!

January 11, 2022

There’s nothing better in Abrolhos. Staff, boat, attention. Everything scores 1000. I’ve already caught excellent conditions and other “terrible” sea conditions. The crew made all the difference.

Ricardo S.

We went as deep in the Amazon as possible.

December 2, 2021

Awesome experience. We went as deep in the Amazon as possible and slept in a hammock in between the jaguars. Nightly protection from this animal was a challenge, but one that the guides were always taking care of. They know how to fish and catch crocodiles like no other. Making fire to grill a delicious fish on is their second nature.

August

Amazing trip in the Amazon rainforest

November 25, 2021

Amazing experience in the middle of the amazonian forest! The guides planned everything perfectly, and local people were so kind, activities were great and the views were just stunning. A lifetime experience! Thank you.

Eugénie C.

If you want a REAL trip in the jungle, this is it.

November 14, 2021

This was an amazing, unique, informative, and fun adventure. My wife and I spent five days and four nights living and eating with a River Family, camping and boating and hiking with knowledgeable guides and well-educated translators, and generally experiencing the sights and sounds of the jungle just south of the Amazon in the Juma Lake region below Manaus. This is not a day trip in a van visiting tourist traps. These are remote tributaries and forests where the birds and monkeys and sloths are at home and you are passing through. Accommodations were typical: hammocks and nets. Food was delicious and plentiful and varied and local. The guide knew where every tree and animal species could be found. If you want a REAL trip in the jungle, this is it.

Brad B.

Excellent service

November 8, 2021

Congratulations to the Zaltana team that surprises us more with each trip, exceeding our expectations. Always committed to providing pleasant and intense moments, making more and more an excellent service.

Rita Barreto

Majestic Mount Roraima

October 19, 2021

One of the greatest adventures of my life!!! It was 7 intense days and full of surprises. Breathtaking landscapes and topography unlike anything ever seen.

Eva Lopes Lima

Amazing experience of my life

October 15, 2021

This is exactly how I wanted to live my experience in the Amazon. You will not regret choosing them. Thanks to the whole family!

Leo

A truly unforgettable experience

October 13, 2021

A sensational and truly unforgettable experience. That’s what this adventure offers its customers. We went on the kayak tour on the Urubu River and it was indescribable. I recommend it to everyone who wants to take a trip to never forget. In the middle of the Amazon and with all the safety and instructions from the guides. Amazon hiking and food. Sensational. We want to congratulate everyone for the great organization and focus on the customer experience. We didn’t just have a tour, we met friends and had a lot of fun.

Emanuel Limeira

I highly recommend this experience!!!

September 15, 2021

A super professional surf school. The professors are great and very patient with every level of surfing. The classes included a video that helps you to understand your mistakes. The beach where they take you is beautiful and I highly recommend this experience!!!

Lia Comaleras

I indicate with eyes closed

September 14, 2021

Beautiful hotel, very well prepared staff, very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful food. I indicate with eyes closed. All tours included with a lot of responsibility, at no time did I feel in danger.

Bia Z.

Amazing and unbelievable experience!

September 14, 2021

We went through the heart of Amazonas, some places very strange for me, and the family made me feel like home. They took care of us every single minute, and let us live an amazing and unbelievable experience sleeping in the jungle, fishing pirañas, and watching caimans in their own habitat! I would never forget it.

Daniela D.

The diving instructor exceeded my expectations

September 14, 2021

This was my second trip to Abrolhos to diving. The trip was excellent, and the service from the crew was exceptional! Without a doubt, the diving instructor exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend it! I hope to come back again with this same team!

Marco A.

Absolutely everything was sensational!

September 13, 2021

The team is sensational, super professional, and charismatic; absolutely everything was sensational, dives, and good relationship between the people in the group. It was 4 wonderful days on board. Abrolhos is a place without description, it is so beautiful, and above all, it brings a peace of mind that transforms any workaholic into a “hippie”. I’ll be back, bringing my kids. My thanks for everything. God bless them!

André C. P. Ribeiro

An experience that we will remember forever!

September 13, 2021

There were immersed in the beauties and mysteries of the Amazon, with about 50km of mountain bike through three waterfalls in Presidente Figueiredo plus 200km of kayak through the formidable Urubu River. A program for those who want to disconnect from the world to dive body and soul into nature: sleeping in hammocks, making fire to cook, seeing all kinds of animals (monkeys, sloths, turtles, fish, macaws, toucans, butterflies, dragonflies, pica -sticks and various insects, of course!) and challenge your head and physique with many hours of physical activity and isolation. Simple and delicious meals. Equipment (bike, boat, hammocks…) suitable for the moment. A trip where you need to take a breath to face the journey of up to 8 hours paddling and letting go to live a simple life in the jungle. It is important to have some basic items in your luggage, such as a flashlight, a mini pharmacy, snacks for during exercise… An experience that we will remember forever, especially the encounters with the (very rare) locals.

Manoela P.

An unforgettable trip!

September 13, 2021

I surfed a few times in my life, but my girlfriend had never surfed. We found this experience by chance and thought it would be interesting to incorporate a sporty and different (one-week) routine into the holidays. In the service, we were very polite and clearly indicated the route of classes, accommodation, schedules, etc. Afterward, we met the team of instructors and headed out to sea. Really, it is incomparable with other ‘surf schools’. An unforgettable trip, we will be back for sure!

Thomas M.

The real Amazon jungle

August 14, 2021

It was such an amazing and special experience with you guys! The best guides that I have ever had! Let you feel the real Amazon jungle, and how the local people live. We did the survival week which was super interesting, more than what we expected.

Eylon Miller

The instructors are very good and patient

August 10, 2021

I had the opportunity to learn to surf and whenever I can I come back for more lessons. The service is impeccable, the instructors are very good and patient, the structure and equipment are great and Itacaré is incredible! It will be a complete and memorable experience!

Bianca Ventura

Wonderful experience in the middle of the jungle

July 14, 2021

I spend 8 incredible days in the jungle with them! It was amazing! They are really professional. I never felt in danger. It was a wonderful experience to be in the middle of the jungle and to discover these animals and the people who live there! I recommend these guides to everyone! Thank you!

Augustin Chariot

All you have to do is enjoy the good vibes

July 14, 2021

Unique connection and experience that these guides provide you!! A trip to do with friends or alone where they are concerned with all safety, comfort, food and hydration. All you have to do is enjoy the good vibes, the breeze from the river and the waterfall, enjoy nature and relax!!

Talitta A.

Fun and learning are guaranteed.

July 13, 2021

Extremely organized and professional, a real commitment to learning, serious course with relaxed energy. Fun and learning are guaranteed. I recommend it to anyone. Worth it.

Paula Salinas

Lots of marine life in an oasis for divers.

June 20, 2021

It was my 1st liveaboard experience and very satisfying. I would like to say thank you to the entire team with whom I had contact, very professional. Despite the northeast wind and, on the last day, the south wind, which prevented us from diving in the chapeirões, I really enjoyed the dives and the nature of Abrolhos. I already went with the basic course and did 6-day dives and 1-night dive, which was a big positive surprise. Lots of marine life in an oasis for divers and also for those on the tour for snorkeling or baptism. As we were only 4 passengers, each one occupied a cabin and the facilities were very satisfactory, in addition to not getting rain during nights of sleep, which allowed the opening of the windows for ventilation. The passenger company was also very good, very polite and fun people, with friendship and interaction, which made the experience even cooler. I would go back without a doubt, opting for months with a higher probability of sunny days and little wind. An unforgettable experience in Abrolhos!

Gustavo V.

The family makes me feel at home

June 14, 2021

This fantastic family makes me feel at home !! Hope to join them again for more experiences !! I would recommend everyone this trip.

Zulema Tornel

Their methodology is incredible.

May 20, 2021

The best surf school without a doubt. I had never picked up a board and in a few days, I was surfing alone. Their methodology is incredible. The experience goes beyond learning to surf, catching good waves, and taking good photos. It’s a time to have fun, make good friends and enjoy a paradise called Bahia. I recommend!

Rafael M.

I caught a wave on the first day.

May 20, 2021

I had never surfed before and the team was very attentive from the first contact. With the guidelines, I caught a wave on the first day. Video classes make it possible to see what needs to improve to evolve. The weather at sea is great, the instructors are very nice and the classes are super fun. I felt safe and encouraged to practice. I came back lighter! Thank you, family!

Priscila K.

A magical place!

May 13, 2021

This ecolodge is a magical place. How often did you spend a night with caimans splashing directly under your bed? But beyond the beauty, super kind staff and fascinating forest and wetlands, Mamiraua is a place to see to fill up on hope. A unique ecosystem lovingly looked after by empowered communities that are living in peace with themselves and the world surrounding them. And it’s a sadly too rare case where tourism is clearly playing an entirely positive role, both for the forest and for the people living in it.

Ariel B.

The teachers are very competent.

April 25, 2021

I spent 2 weeks taking classes and they were great! The teachers are very competent, they help a lot and the video analysis is fundamental in the identification of errors and evolution in surfing. I plan to come back soon!

Aline K.

Exceptional!

April 16, 2021

VIP service, crew without comments and the food without explanation. It’s hard to even comment on how exceptional it is.

Gustavo

What a life-changing this experience was.

April 13, 2021

My 5 days spent on this floating lodge will be a time I will never forget! What a life-changing this experience was. The people at the lodge are simply amazing. They put so much time into developing a sustainable truly eco-friendly experience to observe and conserve nature. We learned so much! Not only about the wildlife, but problems that the forest faces and some of the conservation efforts that are taking place. The guides were so wonderful! Our English-speaking guide and the rest of the crew made sure we were comfortable and attended to the entire time. They were all so knowledgeable about the forest. The food was surprisingly some of the best we had in Brazil! Fresh caught fish every day with a rotation of various delicious sides. Overall I would come back to this lodge again and again.

Dan H.

Beautiful experience!

April 10, 2021

The eco-lodge is a fantastic place to enjoy the Amazon rainforest and wildlife. The project (sustainable eco-tourism) and the people working there are special people. I want to thank a lot everyone for the big job they are doing there with passion and professionalism. Many thanks to the local guides, there are really good guys loving nature, they are all natives. Their culture is so nice and important: simple and strong people, always kind, friendly and working hard. Thanks to the cook (a different river fish every day). Thanks to the biologist team working there. It was really a very good stay, I recommend it to all the people loving nature, Amazonas and Brazil. Beautiful experience. I will come back!

Giuliano M.

Team came with great joy and patience

April 5, 2021

I took my first 4 classes in April 2021 and I just have to thank and congratulate the work of the whole team! From the first visit, I felt at home, and completing the sea team came with great joy and patience and taught me my first steps in surfing! I’ll be back soon guys…..Aloha!

Ramon S.

An experienced team of professionals

February 20, 2021

The Zaltana Boat is very good, with an all-aluminum naval structure, excellent accommodation, safe navigability with an experienced team of professionals, and excellent and attentive pilots who know the region. As for the kitchen, the restaurant and leisure area is perfect, as well as the food and services, including drinks and the bar, are exceptional. I have been on the Zaltana boat twice, and both times I was very satisfied, which is why I recommend it to my colleagues.

Ivo Limoeiro

The best surf school I've ever been to

January 15, 2021

I’ve tried many surf lessons before, in Brazil and Latin America and this was the best by far. From getting you ready in advance, transparent and fast communication, professional instructors and great customer service. That’s why I came back 3x! Thank you so much for the good vibes and laughter!

Ariadne Nardeli

Photographic Expedition

November 16, 2020

Wonderful place for intact nature, good food, kind staff and great guides on the trails and canoe trips for photographs. The history of the Mamirauá Reserve where the Lodge is located, in the middle of Solimões river, should also be divulged due to its importance for sustainable development.

Irq

Beautiful adventure

February 16, 2020

The place is beautiful, but it is very important to be with a tourist agency. The support of the guides is essential.

Juliana Evangelista

One of the best mountain trips I've done

February 16, 2020

Mount Roraima is not for beginners. To go up to it and visit the attractions, you need to be in good physical condition and hire a good guide who will organize the trip, hire porters and staff who will take the tents, and make your food as well. I went with the company of an experienced guide. The place is wonderful, with different fauna and geography. A unique place on the planet.

Stefano MTB

Absolute professionals!

February 14, 2020

I’m traveling for a year and I have never seen a family like that. After five minutes I felt like home. They living all their life in the jungle and they have a lot of experience skills and knowledge about life there. The week was super interesting we learned a lot about other life other cultures and all of these in one of the wildest areas in the world. I used to travel in nature alone but I cannot imagine someone that not live there can do that. All the guides in this company are absolute professionals!

Roi רועי ד

A realization of the dream!

February 1, 2020

This tour was a realization of the dream of kayaking on some river in the Amazon, spending wonderful hours of contemplation. As a break, I discovered new trails, both by bike and hiking, and distant and difficult to access waterfalls. The organization of the tour was perfect, and the relaxed atmosphere also contributed to making the tour unforgettable.

Natã Consentins Henzel

More than wonderful

January 16, 2020

Getting to know the Mamirauá Reserve and staying at this lodge is more than wonderful. It’s inspiring and “recharges our batteries”. The entire team is excellent and each tour is more interesting than the other. It was a very special experience and it must be interesting to visit during the dry season. It has solar energy capture boards and has wifi. I loved it and thank you for the welcome.

Carmem A.

An unforgettable images of whales!

September 10, 2019

The whole trip was 1000, from start to finish, fantastic service and the boat team is a 10. Diving, the islands, and of course the humpback whales, what unforgettable images of these animals.

Guto V.

It was absolutely magical

August 13, 2019

We went to this Ecolodge in August 2019, as it was just getting into the dry season. What can I say about the trip, it was absolutely magical. I confess I was slightly nervous about this part of our Brazil journey, as I really didn’t know what to expect. But from the moment their staff picked us up at the airport, through the boat ride to the lodge, the rooms, the people, the canoe trips, the village visit, the food (!!!) — absolutely everything was top-level, fun, informative, and friendly. We have been recommending this trip to everyone we know.

The rooms are basic but clean and functional and seem pretty amazing for a lodge that is floating on the Amazon. Waking up to howler monkeys, arriving at night to the watchful red eyes of the caimans, going through the flooded forest (!!), everything is really spectacular. The guides were incredibly informative, and the visit to the local village was a great way to get a sense of the daily life of the people on the river. Learning about the concept of a locally-managed sustainable wildlife refuge was absolutely fascinating. In short, this was a huge part of our Brazil visit, which itself was the trip of a lifetime. Can’t recommend it enough.

Josh G.

Unspoiled nature at it's finest!

June 14, 2019

WOW! We are from the states and took our son (who just graduated in biology and enjoys science) for an Amazon adventure! We picked the perfect place! To be out in nature, hear the sounds of the jungle and view the beautiful sunsets and pristine water and forrest was just an unforgettable experience! The scenery was breathtaking and we saw all kinds of wildlife! Our guides were absolutely fabulous. They were fun, knowledgable, capable and very in tune with our interests and needs! Can’t say enough about them making the trip so great. We paddled in wooden canoes and our list of wildlife spotting is endless! We hiked through the jungle, did an overnight safari, fished, saw them catch caimans, the list goes on! Food was spectacular and far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very clean and the fan at night kept us very comfortable. If you like to be out in unspoiled nature this trip is perfect for you! Highly recommend it!

Rita

Happy partners make your adventure unforgettable

We value our partners as much as we value our customers!

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Live an Adventure with us

Find the best experience for you with the support of our team. Contact us








    Do you prefer to be reached by: